Skip to content
Spacer RCC Risk Management

Risk Management

RCC Safety Committee

Required under OAR 437-001-0765

The RCC Safety Committee is comprised of management and non-management representatives on each campus and meet monthly to increase safety and health awareness. The RCC Safety Committee assists management in minimizing or eliminating workplace hazards and encourages communication and discussion of problems in the workplace that could result in injury, illness, or loss of property. If you have any questions regarding the RCC Safety Committee or wish to become a member, please contact Wendy Jones, Chairperson.

Safety Committee Members

  • Wendy Jones, Chair
  • Christine Murff, Co-Chair
  • Cara Lumpkin, Secretary
  • Rob Blevens
  • Margaret Brewer
  • Paula Brooks
  • Michael Bullard
  • Elijah Bunnell
  • Annie Droullard
  • Xandria Fowler
  • Jim Hurst
  • Grover Kuhs
  • Jeanne Lee
  • Lorri Jo McIntosh
  • Roz Mendoza
  • Kathy Meyer
  • Carmen Mons
  • Cat Murphy
  • Regi Paul
  • Will Riddle
  • Helaine Smith
  • Michelle Smith
  • Sean Taggart
  • Tyler Tull
  • Dennis Underwood
  • Svetlana Varner-Garske
  • Cathy Whitsel

Safety Committee Meeting Schedule The RCC Safety Committee meets monthly, typically on the 2nd Wednesday of the month from 1:30 p.m.- 2:00 p.m. All RCC Safety Committee meetings occur via Zoom.

Safety Committee Agendas - The RCC Safety Committee Agenda's are distributed to committee members prior to each meeting. If you have a topic you would like to add to the agenda, please email Wendy Jones.

Safety Concerns/Suggestions - If you have a safety suggestion or a safety concern on one of our campuses, please email Wendy Jones.

Campus Occupational Safety Campus Occupational Safety procedures and programs guide employees on best practices for workplace safety.