Several students working in a Rogue Community College classroom
The Computer Science Department offers a variety of degree and certificate programs. The department works closely with Oregon Universities in articulating computer science curriculum to several four-year schools in Oregon in computer science, software engineering, and health informatics. They also provide two year applied training in computer support. Shorter term options are available as well.

Transfer Degrees

Associate of Applied Science

Graduation Cap Graphic
Computer Support Technician

Career Pathway Certificates

Handshake graphic
Computer Support Technician
Software Specialist

Program Advisors

Jeremy Taylor, Computer Science co-chair
Jeremy Taylor
Computer Science Department Co-Chair / Faculty
Rosie Converse advisor Computer Science
Rosie Converse
Computer Science Faculty/Advisor
Cyndy Patterson Emeritus faculty Computer Science
Cyndy Patterson
Computer Science Faculty Emeritus
*Here is a link to lower division BA/BS graduation requirements and program notes for each of the respective colleges that have partnered with RCC in offering the above Oregon Transfer Degree in Computer Science. These are not ASOT-CS graduation requirements; these are the courses taken for the elective block for each college. Numbers shown are common community college numbers unless otherwise noted.

Rogue Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, gender, sexual orientation, marital status, religion, national origin, age, disability status, gender identity, or protected veterans in employment, education, or activities as set forth in compliance with federal and state statutes and regulations.