Image: Jump to Content Disability Services
Rogue Community College
Rogue Community College
Phone Search Menu Search

Crotty Saland Equal Justice Scholarship (ID 3245)

Scholarship Description

Start Date:
New York criminal defense attorneys Elizabeth Crotty and Jeremy Saland have dedicated their careers to the dual proposition that every member of society is entitled to fairness before the law and that the circumstances of one's birth should never restrict full access to justice.

Neither race, national origin, economic status nor gender can be permitted to unfairly shape legal outcomes, and the law firm of Crotty Saland is committed to fighting for the integrity of our system at all times.

With the realization that our world is far from perfect and that many find themselves at a palpable disadvantage from the start, the defense attorneys of Crotty Saland are tireless advocates for the downtrodden, the voiceless and those against whom the deck of justice may often appear irreparably stacked.

In furtherance of the above principles, the firm is proud to announce the establishment of the Crotty Saland Equal Access to Justice Scholarship. An annual award of $1000 will be given to a promising student currently pursuing a course of higher education who personifies and shares our mission to foster equal access to justice for all and not just for the privileged few.

Contact Information


Min GPA:
The Crotty Saland Equal Justice Scholarship is open to those presently enrolled in a duly accredited junior college, community college, undergraduate or graduate institution located within the United States. Also, eligible for consideration are GED holders and high school graduates whose college-level studies are just about to begin.

Especially attractive candidates are those who have the ability to effectively and eloquently communicate their personal commitment to facilitating greater access to justice for low-income, minority or other under-served populations.

Applicants will be required to provide evidence of good academic standing from their present institution, which for the purposes of this award, consists of a minimum cumulative GPA of no less than 3.0 on a 4.0 scale.